Current Date: Sun, Apr 11, 2021 3:09 AM

How to merge playlists on Spotify

If you have gathered a lot of playlists (playlists) on your Spotify account, and are looking to merge them into one large collection, this is the article for you.

While Spotify doesn't offer merging playlists yet, there are two ways to do it:

  • Copy manually songs from one playlist to another
  • Use a third-party tool like Spotify Playlist Merger "restructured" its Spotify library, as well as merging two or more of its playlists together quickly.

Proceed as follows:

Manually copy songs to new or existing playlists

The easiest, but also the most "manual" method to merge Spotify playlists is to copy songs from one or more playlists into new (or existing) playlists. You can still use this method even if you don't own the original playlist, but you won't be able to delete the original playlist after the copying process is completed.

First, open the Spotify app on your Windows or Mac desktop. Unfortunately, this process isn't available in the Spotify mobile app (Android smartphone, iPhone, or iPad).

Click on a playlist in the options menu on the left to open that playlist. While holding down the Shift key, click on the first and last song in the list on the right to select all songs at once.

How to merge playlists on Spotify Select all songs in the Playlist

After the songs have been selected, right-click and click Add To Playlist> New Playlist to copy them to a new playlist.

Alternatively, you can also choose from one of the detection lists available below the option “New Playlist"To copy the songs to that playlist.

How to merge playlists on Spotify Select Add to Playlist

As mentioned, this is basically just copying songs from one playlist to another, not moving them. If you want to delete the old playlist after the songs have been copied (leaving only the new playlist), you need to manually delete the playlist. If not, just leave it as it is.

In case you want to delete that old playlist, right-click on the playlist name in the left menu, then choose the option “Delete".

How to merge playlists on Spotify

This will remove the old playlist entirely, leaving you with just the playlist that just merged on your account. You'll need to repeat these steps for each additional playlist that you want to merge.

Use a third-party tool

There is no problem with the above method, other than that it requires you to be forced to use the Spotify platform on PC. And this is quite inconvenient for people who only own mobile devices such as smartphones, tablets.

If you want to merge the Spotify playlist on your mobile device, you have no choice but to force the use of third-party tools, such as the Spotify Playlist Merger.

First, visit the Spotify Playlist Merger website at:

https://www.playlistmerger.com/

next, click on “Connect With Spotify”In the middle of the page (or in the top right corner).

How to merge playlists on Spotify

Sign in with your Spotify account, then allow access to the account (including playlists saved on the account).

Choose "Agree”To confirm that you consent to access.

How to merge playlists on Spotify Click Agree

Once logged in, you will return to the previous page of the Spotify Playlist Merger

In box "Playlist Name or Link", Search for the first playlist you want to merge, then select that playlist from the menu, click"next" To confirm.

How to merge playlists on Spotify

Repeat this step for the second playlist you want to merge.

In the final step, click the button “Do you want to combine them into a new playlist?”, Flip the confirmation switch to make sure the selected playlists are merged in the new playlist. Otherwise, the songs will be copied to the first playlist you selected.

If you choose to combine them into a new playlist, click “Next" to continue.

How to merge playlists on Spotify Click the button and click Next

In the box "New Playlist Name", Enter the name of the new playlist you want to create, then select"finish"To start the merging process.

How to merge playlists on Spotify Enter the playlist name you want to create

This will create a new merged playlist, containing songs from the playlists you have selected. However, it will not delete the original playlists.